Township Hall
20260 Capital Avenue N.E.
Battle Creek, MI 49017
(269) 968-8549
  |  Register
You are here : Township Office  >  Board Members
Township Board Members

Township government is conducted by the Pennfield Township Board, which consists of seven members. The officers of the board are the Township Supervisor, Township Clerk, Township Treasurer and four (4) Township Trustees. The term of office for all township officials is four years.

The clerk (MCL 41.69) and the treasurer (MCL 41.77) must each appoint a deputy. The deputy clerk and deputy treasurer must also be bonded. The supervisor may appoint a deputy (MCL 41.61). Deputy township officials are authorized to act as the elected official in the event of the official’s absence, sickness, death or other disability. A deputy may not, however, vote as a member of the township board. With the official’s approval and the consent of the township board, a deputy may assist the elected official at any additional times agreed to by the board and the official. Deputies are not required to be residents of the township, and may be paid compensation as determined by the township board.

Representative   Position   Link
Dave Morgan
  Supervisor   More Info
Kathy Case   Clerk      More Info
Deborah Jackson
     Treasurer   More Info
Tammi Damerow
  Trustee   More Info
Larry Skelding   Trustee   More Info
Ryan Herbstreith
  Trustee   More Info
Tony Goodman
  Trustee   More Info


Pennfield Township Board Meeting Dates for 2017

January 10, 2017
February 14, 2017
March 14, 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017
June 13, 2017
July 11, 2017
August 8, 2017
September 12, 2017
October 10, 2017
November 14, 2017
December 12, 2017

Meetings are conducted at the Pennfield Middle School Cafeteria beginning at 6:00 pm.